“Two Plus Four”

Source: dpa/akg-images – Two Plus Four Treaty


The final peace treaty negotiated between the Federal Republic of Germany, the German Democratic Republic, and the Four Powers that occupied Germany at the end of World War II in Europe – France, the United Kingdom, the United States and the Soviet Union. The treaty paved the way for the German reunification, which took place on 3 October 1990.


Know more at CVCE

Share this post