Four Power Agreement on Berlin

Signing of the Four-Power Agreement on Berlin (3 September 1971) - CVCE Website

Source: Press and Information Office of the Federal Government of Germany


The Four Power Agreement on Berlin was agreed on 3 September 1971 by the four wartime Allied powers, represented foreign ministers, Alec Douglas-Home of the United Kingdom, Andrei Gromyko of the Soviet Union, Maurice Schumann of France, and William P. Rogers of the United States. This agreement helped to significantly reduce tensions between the East and West over the issue of Berlin. The agreement into force on 3 June 1972.


Know more at NY Times

Share this post